Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Toolkit for Librarians: ILO users (HQ and field)

The toolkit is intended for helping ILO library reference team to answer users request and needs received via LibAnswer.

Highlights

To dowload Lean LibraryAccess to e-resources anytime, anywhere​.

To dowload LibKey Nomad. LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles.

Information resources for ILO users

Some relevant platforms to find journals articles available via Library Intranet & Knowledge Hub  under E-Resources :

Journal articles
  • Jstor - Journal articles
  • EbscoHost - Journal articles
  • EIU – The Economist Intelligence Unit.
  • ProQuest - Offers journals and news articles.
  • Science Direct - Journal articles on management, economics and social science.
Legal
News

 

Economy 
  • LIS - a data archive and research center dedicated to cross-national analysis and is home to two databases:
    • The Luxembourg Income Study Database (LIS) - the largest available income database of harmonised microdata collected from about 50 countries in Europe, North America, Latin America, Africa, Asia, and Australasia spanning five decades.
    • The Luxembourg Wealth Study Database (LWS) - the only cross-national wealth microdatabase in existence.

ILO officials who would like to access need  to register individually at:
http://www.lisdatacenter.org/lis-luli-frontend-webapp/app/request-account-identification  
LIS will quickly revert to each requester and provide the necessary credentials to access.

Journals

ILO Journals

International Labour Review - old issues are available publicly through the library's server at: in English P09602; in French P09628 , in Spanish P09645 and German P09667. Issues and indexes are also available through HeinOnline Law Journal Library via Library Intranet & Knowledge Hub  under E-Resources. In addition, more recent issues, since 2017, are published by Wiley.

Official Bulletin - old issues of Serie A and Serie B are available publicly through the library's server at P09604, in French P09635 and in Spanish P09648.

International Journal of Labour Research - Earlier title was Labour education (1964-2007). From 2009 to 2015 available  through the library's server at P09238 and also via ACTRAV's website

International Social Security Review  -  ISSA review P09247; prior entitled Bulletin of the international social security association. As from 2014 only published in English. Also available from JournalTocs.

 

External - The most requested

The Library subscribes to a variety of e-journals and databases, dictionaries, digital collections and guides. The e-journals most requested are :

Some e-journals request password

  • El Diplo - Le Monde Diplomatique en español. Assign the request to ACQ (libraryacq@ilo.org) with STATUS "OPEN"
  • Legis-PALOP + TL. Assign the request to Susana with STATUS "OPEN".
  • Monthly Barometer. Available in the ILO Library intranet page.
  • Statista. Assign the request to Susana with STATUS "OPEN"
  • Project Syndicate.  Assign the request to Edit,, Irma or Susana with STATUS "OPEN". 
  • Financial Times. Assign to the Library Acquisitions queue with status "OPEN".

 

Documents lost in time on the web

Consult this website to recover old documents sometimes no longer available from their websites 

Internet Archive: Digital Library of Free & Borrowable Books, Movies, Music & Wayback Machine 

Research Guides and Finding Aid

Research Guides

 26 RG by topic to help users to start their research. The most relevant for references questions  :

Finding aid on General Surveys - to find ILO Reports General Surveys by theme, by year or by ILO instrument.

IMS/INFOTEC - Last Update: 28/03/2022